Top 7 Show & Results

AI – The Top 7

Sorry, no blog yesterday. So to quickly recap, Jordan and Phil were fantastic, Melinda typical old lady performance, Blake boring (I know y’all love him!), Chris, good at first and then nasally, Lakisha and Sanjaya sucked ass.

So Lakisha and Chris are in trouble, Sanjaya should be going home. All in all, country night was not that bad. I am loving Jordan more and more each week and I hope SHE is the next American Idol.

AI – The Top 7 Results Show


I knew Simon was not that much of a jerk and I am glad they thought it was important enough for him to clear up. And for those suspicious folks, they even showed the video that he didn’t hear it! Anyway, I thought the group song was good. Show was too long but thanks to DVR I am fast forwarding through it. Hate Fergie! She will always be “Skankaliscous”. I can’t believe Ryan tried that old “choose-the-go-home-group” again. It was cool when it was done with Bo Bice and he classily stood in the middle of the 2 groups. Now, it’s just old.

The results: Blake safe! Lakisha safe! Sanjaya goes home!!!! Ding, dong the witch is dead!!! Simon was smiling so you KNOW he knew the results. For Sanjaya to NEVER be in the bottom 3 to know being voted off, hmmm, me thinks the fix is in. And I am A-OKAY with it.

I CANNOT BELIEVE SANJAYA IS THIS SHOCKED?!?!? Brotha, is clueless! Get one and get off the stage!

Now we have a competition. And Howard Stern and Vote for the Worst can go pound sand! Until next week, c-ya.

Top 8 Results Show

Remember when American Idol was just this small little show about kids with a dream? Now the results show is like TRL (with the occastional old act). If they don't want people to make a mockery of it by "voting for Sanjaya", then make the results show 30 minutes and just focus on the singing!

I also miss Bennifer! Remember when she sang nice pop songs in english?!? And then when she was with Diddy when she went gangsta! Miss that J-Lo too! Remember when she said the "N" word in the song I'm Real with Ja Rule, "I tell them niggaz to stay out my business but they dont here me though". She didn't go out like Richards or Imus but it was close! Look at her now, on American Idol!

The results: Haley! I'm cool with that. Hated her and didn't think she should have even been there from jump street. Country music next week? We shall see how they do. Until next wek, c-ya!

AI - The Top 8

Jennifer Lopez and Latin night! She basically is not offering anything except shake your booty. No mystery here how she got to the top of the charts. On with the show!

Melinda – She looked and sounded too old. More Broadway and not enough sultry latin flare. Solid performance but I think she should have showed a little cleavage. Show that sizzle side! I agreed with Simon 100%.

Lakisha – Now Lakisha did it right. It might not be her strongest vocal but she will compensate by her looks. She looked great. Cleavage, sexy dress, cleavage. Did I already say that?!? I don’t think she was having fun in that song. I think it was hard for her and definitely out of her comfort song. Better than Melinda though.

Chris – Latin night is always a tough night. This year is no different. The music was good during the performance, but the singing was bad. He should have just done Justin Timberlake’s song Senorita. I did like it the best so far but its still a rough night.

Haley – She was off beat walking in. Never thought I would miss Diana DiGarmo. Could you even hear her over the music? Maybe that was a blessing in disguise. All you could here was her yeah, yeah, yeahs. Damn, Simon!

Phil – I definitely think that has been his problem all season, connecting with the song. He got into at the end. I would rate it a B- performance, no goosebumps.

Jordan – Great job! She is the dark horse in all this. Past Melinda and Lakisha, despite the Sanjaya conspiracy, SHE just may be the next idol. The song was lacking because the song is lacking. They are doing their best with the material and she has done the best all night so far.

Blake – I see what Simon was saying. I like this performance but it (and all the singers) are lacking something. It may be the tempo of the songs. I love this song and it definitely is faster. So again, good performance with what they have to work with.

Sanjaya – You go boy! He got that 5 o’clock shadow going on! He is here another week gang! After Blake and Jordan, he was next best. All he had to do was stop smiling and be a little more smoldering with the camera and he would have nailed it 100%. Perhaps pretend to be seducing someone. I agreed with Simon. Sung it like a 14 year old boy, but didn’t do horrible.

So based on the review at the end, Haley or Chris is going home. Should be Haley. Wish it was Sanjaya. Until tomorrow, c-ya!

Final 9 Results Show

To be sung like Dr. Cox on Scrubs (or a bell tower if you don't watch the show):


"Wrong, wrong, wrong wrong. Wrong, wrong, wrong, wrong. Wrong! Wrong! Wrong!



We KNEW Sanjaya wasn't going home. But no way Haley was better than Gina. I like Gina's singing, but something about her personality rubs me wrong. But she still should have stayed over Haley. But that's America for you! Did ya vote??? Until next week, C-ya!

AI - The Top 9

Tony Bennet week. Oh, I long for the days of Gloria Estefan week! Anyway, I was sick of the auditions after 2 weeks and now I am sick of theme nights. I look forward to the weeks when they can sing something topical. Diana Ross, 60’s groups and now Tony Bennet. It’s American Idol 2007! OK, enough of my rant, on to the show!

Blake – He sung well enough. He was a little fast, but still good performance. Not his fault I can’t stand old standards. After about a minute, I fast forwarded it.


Phil – Now he was too slow at first. I thought it was a good song choice. He definitely got better towards the end. Now this would be a good song to hear Henry Connick sing this. He shows how to sing these songs and connect with them. And if that was him focusing on his wife, there marriage is in trouble.


Melinda – I’m glad she did this slowly at first. She is definitely going Broadway if she doesn’t win. Mark my words. Great performance. I can criticize her, hated the dress.


Chris – His best performance. I liked it a lot. I would love it if has 100% dressed in the era. They always have to hip him up. Not too versatile. But his voice showed he could do other things. Good job!

By the way, the show makes the signs that the audience is holding. They pass them out when the people are waiting in line. No way that that 9 year old made that “Chri$ is rich with R&B” sign. She probably doesn’t know what R&B stands for! Taylor, 7 years old, just said “Root Beer.” Madison, 9 years old, just said “Rap & Beats”. ‘nuff said.


Jordan – I loved her outfit, it was perfect. She is bringing it every week. The song could have been a mess but she did an excellent job with it. She showed great control of her voice. I disagree with Simon. I did hear her own style in the voice. That was her. She sounded a little like she is fighting a cold but still did a great job.


Gina – Worried about the song choice. The band did a great job with it. She was too happy for the song. Didn’t he just say 911 and soldiers in Iraq?!? Now it showed she is versatile but definitely not her style. It was good vocally. I don’t agree with Simon. I will say this week they are showing that there is a lot of vocal talent this season.


Sanjaya - Damn! He didn’t suck. We definitely have to lower our standards. He is definitely high school talent show. In a white neighborhood. He is the weakest link (to be said like the game show announcer). Another week of Sanjaya. I think Simon should just come out and say, “I know people are voting for you as a goof because you are far from the most talented performer on the show. So if you don’t care, and America doesn’t care, why should I? If you are brave enough to look in the other performers’ eyes as they are voted for off instead of you, well then, good luck.” A different tactic? Let’s try shame.


Haley – Thank you Tony. What he wanted to say, “Try not to be a whore when you sing this classic song, please”. And what does she do, tramp it up. I would love to borrow that dress though. Don’t complain, Paula, if your not going to give your opinion.


Lakeesha – These old foggies hate when these newbies change the song. Loved the dress. I liked her but Melinda beat her this week. I agreed with Randy.


Who is going home? Haley. Who should? Still Haley. But if Sanjaya was voted off, we could save Haley for another week. She is not getting any better. C-ya tomorrow.

AI Top 10 Results

My goodness! My ears are bleeding! I must be listening to Gwen Stefani! I loved, and I mean LOVED Don't Speak. That was back when she was a singer in a band. Now she is a performer. Very fitting she is on this show where Sanjaya isn't in the bottom 3.

OK, so I was not surprised and AI is downplaying the fact that Sanjaya is still in it, which I think is a good idea. I expected Hailey and Chris in the Bottom 3, but thought that it would have been Chris R too. But I think he should stay, even though I slam him weekly. So whose going home, Chris S.! I thought it was time and it's okay. He has some TRULY embarrassing video on his goodbye tape. Serves you right! He didn't sound half bad in his exit song?!?

Oh well, another week and another Idol gone home. Until next week, C-ya!

AI Top 10

Gwen as a host was like Sanjaya’s hair-do. Interesting choice but sucked ass. Oh, maybe that should have been Gwen as a host and Ryan Seacrest on a date.

Lakisha – Good song choice. I wasn’t blown away but she sung it well. She is still in my top 2.


Chris Sligh – Terrible. I LOVE this song and he butchered it. His quirky style and quick wit is slowly wearing thin. At least he was respectful to Simon. But it may be time to go. I will also add that he is a Christian singer in his hometown and that kind of changed my opinion of him. Probably because I’m going to hell.


Gina – GREAT JOB! I was worried but she did a good job with that song. I agree, best of the night.


Sanjaya - So very, very painful. He picked a good song one that he basically speaks the entire time. He basically smiled through the parts he was forgetting. Good, get smart with Simon. Hopefully that will lose you votes.


Haley – Could have done this song well. She oversang it. The beauty of the song is that it is understated. She got better in the middle. First time I agreed with Gwen, just sing the song.


Phil – I thought it was a good choice of song. I typically think he sounds like a hack. I like him in hats so I can focus


Melinda – I hate that song! But good to see her dance a little. She seemed a little too old for the competition with this song. But maybe because it’s dated as hell. I hate that song! She can sing, but I would rate that performance a B+. On Best Week Ever they were clowning her on how her neck sort of disappears when she scrunches? So maybe I’m being a hater because I was distracted. I hate that song! She DID try very hard to do that surprised look, so good for you for listening to millions of people tell you to cut it out! But of course, she looked a little weird. Just can’t win!


Blake – Great song choice, but WAY too slow. It was boring.


Jordan – Yuck! Love her but she should always do sure thing. Gwen thought it was musical this time because the music wins over vocals on this song. So not a good choice. But loving her and think she is doing a great job.


Chris R – Started really cool and jazzy. Just like Elliott Yamin, they don’t know how to package him. Same look every week. This song is slowly getting worse and coming across as karaoke. He should have left it jazzy and soft and not go all Justin on it.


I say either Chris and Haley should go home. I can’t call it. PLEASE let it be Sanjaya. Until tomorrow, C-ya!

Top 11 Result Show

Hey All!

British dude was boring, let's fast forward
through him. Cheesy Ford commercial, let's
fast forward through that. Give to Africa,
fast forward. Another British singer, at
least she had a little gusto! That old bag
sang the hell out of that song!


On to the results, quick elimination, I like
it! Phil Stacey is obnoxious. We say the
true bottom 3, Sanjaya, Haley, Gina, but of
course they are safe. Everyone looking crazy
as they are trying ot figure out what it
means. I, of course, already told you
yesterday that it would be Miss Stephanie and
she proudly goes home.


Good guys - Zero Bad Guys - One. This will
continue until Sanjaya goes home. Until
next week!

Top 11

The Top 11. The remaining 10 get to go on the AI tour. So whoever gets voted off gets lost in obscurity. There has been a lot of press about Vote for the Rest this week. As long as Lakisha and Melinda make it to the top 4, I couldn’t care less. I am loving the guest judges this season. A lot better than earlier years. On to the show!

Haley - I thought it was a good song choice. I still am not sure she is selling the song. Haley sounded out of breath. I would have preferred she just worked the stage and stayed out of the audience. I agreed with Randy that it was her best and I want to see more of her.

Chris R – Why was the camera on the guitarist and not the singer?!? I thought it was a good attempt on a not so great song. I, personally, do not like Chris’ style. His voice is too nasally for me. I guess it just did not blow me away, but he is using that boy band, sex appeal. I think he made a great choice for his song. I agree with Simon that it was his best so far.

Stephanie – Once and for all, being compared to Beyonce is NOT a good thing. A) We don’t need a clone. B) Beyonce is not the be all end all in the singing world. On to Stephanie, TERRIBLE! She seemed scared, timid and unsure. She did this before? Song a good song in the worst possible way. I don’t like this song that much anyway, but when she sang it in the film clip, she was confident and with emotion. That was yuck! She’s 19?!? Sounded 90.

Blake – Good choice of song. He sung it well. Very hard to do since it’s a group song. I was glad that he waited for the beat box and didn’t incorporate it throughout. “Loving” was streeeetching it at times. But it was good.

Lakisha – She should have done “You are my world”. Much better song. Oh well. She has a phenomenal voice no matter what. The song was too much in her lower register which is not my favorite. It was a little much for me but she’s still my girl. I agreed with Simon 100%, except I thought she looked good.

Phil – I know what it is about him. I would like him to connect more with the crowd and less with the camera. This week he did a lot better. He was outsinging the background singer which I liked. He’s not a rocker, and it showed, but he did an excellent job with this song. Best tonight. I agree with Simon that it wasn’t believable but I liked it nonetheless.

All together, PAULA SIT YO ASS DOWN!!!!! Okay, back to the show.

Jordan – I am really liking Jordan. She is going to be great once she gets her heart broken a few times. Ya know what I mean. I think we will be seeing her 5 years from now, ex-idol contestant, breakout album. Possible big like Mariah Carey when she first hit. Now SHE sold the song.

Sanjaya – Laughing too hard too type. Why in the world was that 11 year old crying?!? That is why he has gotten so far!!! I was just laughing so hard I almost stopped breathing. He had a little personality but it was STILL terrible, don’t be fooled!!! He must have said, I am going to wear a cool outfit, jump up and down, scream and just raise a major middle finger to everyone who thinks he needs to go the hell home. Simon is an ass and I love him. And Sanjaya showed his fun side and was really sweet to that little girl. He’s not going anywhere!

Gina – Good song choice for her. She is a nice addition to the show. It was okay because she is okay. I think seeing Bo and Chris Daugherty as a rocker is easier than a girl. Woman rockers on the show don’t go far.

Chris Sligh – Another good song choice. Walking through the crowd did not work for him. It was distracting. You can’t “work” the crowd and then ignore everyone you pass by. OMG, Paula agreed with me. It was an ok performance. Still like him. Spoke to soon. You cannot start your own catch phrase, “Fro Patrol”. No votes for you!

Did we just have a “That’s what she said!” moment with the mic stand and Ryan doing an air pump move?!? Moving on.

Melinda – I prefer a faster song on her. But she did well as usual. She is for the adults that watch this show. No that girl was NOT crying AGAIN?!? I now think she is just lost. Someone please find her mom and dad.

I thought 60’s British songs was one of their better theme weeks. I think most chose a great song choice. Who should go home, Sanjaya. Who will, Stephanie. With Gina closely following behind. Vote people vote!! C-ya tomorrow.

Top 12 Result Show

Told ya so! Do I know my AI or do I KNOW AI! This will be short and sweet.

Ms. Ross is a D-I-V-A. I liked her answer when Seacrest asked who is going home. Too bad no one put little Sanjaya out of his misery. I did appreciate how he just looked like ok and walked to the side. Why looked surprised?!? He knows people are voting for him as a goof. And at least he doesn't look surprised and start celebrating.

I am waiting for an AI first, for him to quit while on stage. If he continues on week after week and REALLY starts beating really good people, he should have some self-respect and quit on stage. He would have more fame for that over anything he will ever do vocally. He still has some weeks to left though, Haley might be next depending on her performance. Until next week, c-ya!

The Top 12

The finally the Top 12. I am glad we are finally here. Not sure how excited I am about this group. Before I was emotional attached to the contestants and now I’m just kind of excited. I won’t stop watching, let’s not be crazy, but just kind of anti-climatic at this point.

Diana Ross was giving great advice. She was really pinpointing the areas of strength and weaknesses in the students. All Paula was doing was crying and repeating what Diana said. New judge possibly?

Brandon – Boring. That’s all I can say. I really liked him and he let me down. I didn’t even know he forgot the words, I fast forwarded through it. Maybe the nerves, maybe the song choice, maybe going home.

Melinda – Got it going on. She has the voice and class to be the next American idol. Take the shocked look at her face, please, though. I am going to have to email her that. Please listen. Paula was crying like a baby. Here we go!

Chris – That was terrible. It sounded good in the little clip but the arrangement was terrible. It was distracting and I wasn’t even able to focus on the singing. He needs to stop trying to be cool and current and show his singing ability.

Gina - You needed to ENNUNCIATE. I don’t believe pronunciate is even a word. My spell check doesn’t think so. (I did do some research to hold onto my super geek title. It is enuniate). She needed to feel the song and not just sing it.

Everyone is better in their clip then singing the song.

Sanjaya – Can you say wooden? That was sooo painful. Please put him out of his misery. Put him out of MY misery! And did they give him a perm?!? He should have sung Do You Know from the movie Mahogany. He could have sang it softly and slowly with come conviction.

Haley – Future porn star? This is a family show, right? She had pitch problems and didn’t even seem to be singing some of the words. There was no emotion to that. I don’t hate her and think she can do better. Simon was just trying to be nice. That was a mess. Not a hot mess like Sanjaya, but a mess.

If we, the audience, don’t know when they are missing words, then why the hell are the judges telling us BEFORE the voting?!? Just say, “you know what I’m going to say,” and speak about the rest of the performance. I think that hurts the performers more than the actual performance.

Phil – He was off beat in the beginning. He had energy but it didn’t really match the song. Does that make sense? It was better in the chorus, but he needed to slow it down. He has really a good voice. He sounded a lot like Michael Bolton when he sang the song though. It was a good choice of song based on the theme.

Lakisha – I think the mic stand would have been good. I have seen this performed a lot and I think smoky house, jazz, sultry rendition would have been better. Still great voice, solid performance, but unlike Fantasia when she did Summertime, she could have still brought it down a little lower. But there is always the risk of bringing it too low. If you don’t watch her, her voice is AMAZING. You can really hear the nuances in her voice and really hear the rich texture of it. And a small suggestion, she needs to wait until the music is over before ending the song with a thank you. She’s not Prince. He is legendary for doing that in his songs. Let the song finish, pause, and then thank you. Cuts the performance needlessly.

Blake – I totally agree with Randy – sometimes just sing the song. Paula too – this arrangement was way better than Chris’. And Simon – there’s a reason that there is a Motown sound. Just because its old doesn’t justify changing it. Try doing that to classic rock and you would be stoned. The performance was a little too glitzy in the beginning for me. He is another one he sounded really good in the clip but the performance was less great.

Stephanie – I like her. I think nerves got to her. That was not sexy. She can sing. She still is reminding me of Beyonce. I think she would benefit for watching old Anita Baker videos. I agree that it never got to the disco part and that hurt her. She needed to perform over singing. It was like singing the opening to It’s Raining Men and never getting to the chorus.

Chris R. – Not bad. I don’t like the nasally quality to his voice. Kind of like a male version of Sabrina. Great stage presence. I think that saved some of his pitch problems in the middle.

Jordan – I know she is young but she has to stay away from the Disney movie songs. I think she did an excellent job, with that said. She was able to connect with the audience. She will learn how to work the crowd and the cameras at the same time, just comes with experience. I agree with Randy that she stepped it up. And she looked beautiful. I think she’s the dark horse in this.

In conclusion, FEEL THE SONG!!! That is what is going to kill them. No matter what the genre, no matter what the theme. When you hear the recaps its really clear who should and shouldn’t win this competition. Who is going home? Should be Sanjaya, probably will be Brandon. We shall see. Until tomorrow, c-ya!

Results show - Top 8

Great results show. They did this well this week, really this season.

SOOOOO very very glad Antoinella is gone. If she made it to the top 12, it would have been hell to vote her off the show. Not surprised about Jared. I thought Sabrina should have stayed longer, but it the end, doesn’t matter. She was not going to be the next idol.

Cut to scenes of them in Africa.

Ryan: ARRRR!!! I coming to put you in the diamond minds.

Ryan: Here let me touch you through the barbed wire!

Okay, I will stop being mean. They are really trying to do something and I liked how Simon wasn’t trying to milk it when Ryan asked about it. I also like how they will help Africa AND places in America.

The final scene before the commercial break: Is it Sundance or is it Gail? IT IS GAIL!!!! I guess one of them had to make it and I am glad it was him. We can get him off the show next week. Sundance started weak and got better to late. Some lost faith in him. Ultimately, he would not have been the next American Idol.

So we have our top 12. I would love to see the final 2 be Lakisha and Melinda. That would be great. I am looking forward to next week. Until then, c-ya!

AI - The Top 8 Girls

Hey all. Jennifer Husdson always acts like Simon never liked her. They showed clips on Access Hollywood where he was praising her over and over again. Funny how folks re-write history in their minds. Anyway, on to tonight’s show. I am actually looking forward to the girls, don’t disappoint me!!!

Up first, Jordan Sparks. No sparkle for me in that performance. The background singers outsung her. And then used the echo device at the end?!? Mic was CLEARLY away from her face. Party foul! It was electrifying but not her best performance at all. I agree with Randy, some girls on their worst performance are better than the boys on their best.

Sabrina. She sounded really nasally tonight. This song is hard to sing because it’s a group song. All the parts blending together make the song what it is. I question her song choice. Not at this stage of the game, not smart. The song was boring even though she tried to liven it up.

Antoinella – Go home! Go home! Go home! Just have enough self respect and quit. Some have quit because they think they can do better (i.e. Mario Vazquez, from Season 4 – he got into top 12 and then dropped out to pursue his own music career. Yeah, I barely remember him too!) but for you sweetheart, just go home. Simon was great on his review. He was speaking the truth. The problem of course is because Simon said what he said, she is going to get the sympathy votes. Only hurts her because as good people get dropped and she stays, folks are going to start hating and make “joke” death threats (i.e. John Stevens – the young redhead from Season 3).

Haley – she is not bad, just not memorable. She doesn’t have a hook. She is like a good presidential candidate running at a time when the field has many good candidates. It’s like, she can sing, but so what?

Stephanie. Love her, but BAD song choice. It is a hard song to sing because Mary J. Blige has done such a great job with it. Mary J is a fast singer who can stay in pitch. And she was doing more that version then Chaka’s version. I think it was enough to get her in but she has got to be careful.

Lakisha- there you go girl! YOU can do Whitney. She has got to stick with the big voice, big range artists. I liked it because she is able to sing big songs and bring it down softly as well. Great control of her voice. The band was off though and a little too loud in places. I listened again with my eyes closed. You can really hear the difference. Auntie and momma need to sit their swap meet, picture on t-shirt butts down. At least Lakisha maintains her decorum without any obvious home training. Yeah, I’m one of those uppity Blacks.

Gina - Great song choice for her! I think her best performance. It was really good. She has great voice. Her outfit, song, performance-All good!

Okay. Melinda is my girl. No doubt! But she has to sing something that was written within the last 20 years. Please. I think she might start to date herself. She can sing, she has style and class, but I am afraid it’s going to be lost on the target population of American Idol which is 16-24. She is a star with or without this show. She is absolutely a pro and only needed this show for the wide range exposure. Puffy, Jay Z, where you at?

Re-watching the previews, Antoinella and Haley should go home. But as I said, folks are stupid and it will end up being Haley and Stephanie/Jordan. I plan to be screaming because they got it right or kicking the tv in because they got it wrong. Simon, use your power and fix the vote. PLEASE!!!

AI - The Top 8 Boys

Another week of American Idol. I heard Justin and Kimberly on Stern today. They were saying how much they hate how people hold up fingers and beg for votes when they show the numbers. I agree. Knock us off of our feet and we will dial our fingers sore!

First up Blake. Video clip was lame. Just sing.
I hate reggae although I pretend to like it to seem hip. He’s performance was current but I still think he should really focus on vocals. This stage of the competition, he is safe. This is the first time I have been eager to hear theme nights.

Sanjaya no longer looks like Gail King. He now looks more like Antoinella. He picks such TERRIBLE songs! What is his problem? He should just sing Signed, Sealed, Delivered every week since that’s the last song he sounded good in. Let him off the hook, let him go home.

Sundance is back in the game. He definitely is getting better when Sanjaya doesn’t seem to be learning anything week after week. I think Sundance will continue to be better as he works on his voice. He’s voice was a little shaky in places and that will improve with coaching. But I thought it was a good performance. He has a great personality.

Chris now doing a slow song. I am not sure how much I liked it but I like him. I agreed with Simon all the way. But I want to be knocked out and I do think he’s got it. Just gotta find it.

I figured out who Jared reminded me of. Alfonso Ribero from the Fresh Prince of Bel Air. It’s the eyebrows and the facial expressions. If I don’t look at the screen, I’m okay. It was a pretty good performance. The middle of the song he sold it. I relistened to it and I was worried about the beginning. But he surprised me. And I am surprised they don’t like him. Paula seems to always have disliked him or am I remembering this wrong? I do understand what she was trying to say, he should have been softer on the slower parts, he hunches all the time, his performances are the same. But they couldn’t give him a single positive on that performance?!? They damn near treated him like he sang like Sanjaya!

Brandon. Interesting song choice, matched his voice quality. But if they over praise him I will scream. Now to me, that was an okay performance, not great. I agree with Simon and he is talented.

Phil Stacey. He looked cute with hair. I really like him but I am not feeling this song. I am over him and soft rock love ballads. He can sing, he is my favorite. But he needs to mix it up a bit. I love him and that was a harsh judgment so I just might have to vote for him because I want to see him on the big stage.

Yeah Chris. Good performance. But he still has problems with timing. I think he spent a lot of time singing without music. He has really got to work on that. He is starting to sound the same. But he was one of the best of the night.

All the guys were good, not great. Blake was unique which I like. Sanjaya is NOT going home even though he absolutely should. It should be Jared and Sanjaya. It will be Jared, Brandon or Chris Richardson. Not fair, but that’s how it goes.

Who is the 4 you think should go through that they were talking about? Blake, Phil, Brandon, Chris Richardson are who I think. Sundance and Chris Sligh are good but ultimately not for this type of competition.

All the boys will be eventually fall victim to the girls. Blake and Phil may give a few a run for their money. We shall see!

AI - Top 20 The Results Show

OK, so they are back to the cold blooded eliminations again. WE ALL KNOW who
should've went home. Why make them stand there as a trick?

At least Sanjaya knew he should have left before AJ. Antoinella was clueless. Even on the group song, the 2 of them sounded horrible.

And am I crazy, but didn't AJ and Leslie sing the same song?!? How weird was that!

Anyway, the 2 probably would not have made it to the finish line but the definitely
deserved to stay another week. I knew Nick and Alaina were possibly going home. Next week is going to be a tough on.

Next week is going to be a tough on. Because we know 2 bad people are going to go, but 2 more will leave before their time. Antoinella and Sanjaya have 13 year old
support and they can afford to sit on the phone all night, keeping them in the
competition. For ONCE I would like the people to leave in the order of their talent.
Doesn't look like it is going to happen this year. Just don't touch my Melinda and Phil and we will be alright! Until next week, C-ya!

AI - Top 10 - The Girls

Good evening. Here’s to hoping the girls bring it again tonight.

Gina – She reminds me of Kimberly Coldwell. Good singer, but is missing the likeability factor. I think she is doing this song well but I still can’t see really voting for her.

Alaina - She has a nice texture to her voice. Was a little too light in places. This was a kind of a rock out song and she sung a little too small. She also blew it with sticking out her tongue. You can’t sing a lick but ya look good. Why do they keep using that as a back handed comment?

Lakisha – I love her so much. I always hated this song. I liked the way Paris a few years ago sung this one better. It was a boring performance and I don’t think she should ever rest on her laurels. Simon was on point! On the performance and wardrobe. Colored folks should never be in powder blue or orange. OR yellow (remember “big bird” from the auditions?)

Melinda – Right! Right! Right! Stylish song, performance, and dress (except the earrings). LOVING her! When I heard she was doing a “classic” I was worried. But she did it just right.

Antoinelle - Good bye, dear. Dress did not match the song. Mom looked like she was doing better mouthing the words from the audience. Being able to hit a high note is not enough to carry the song. Rolling the eyes was ridiculous with how bad she was. Buh-bye.

Jordin – OK song. I think there are better Aguilar songs to showcase her voice. Safe performance. But she sung it well. Got better as the song went on, I think she was just nervous in the beginning. She needs coaching big time though because her breathing was all over the place. You gotta take her age into account.

Stephanie - Interesting arrangement for the song. I found it distracting though, because the song is so popular right now and I am more familiar with Beyonce’s take on it. So it sounded rushed. But she looked beautiful and I am willing to give her a pass because she can sing. I agreed with Randy this time.

Leslie – A LOT better than last week. It was hard for her to stay contained. Even though skatting was not THAT bad. She should stay over Antoinella and Alaina. And miracle, I agreed with Paula. I think she will appeal to a good size segment of the voting audience.

Haley – She can sing. Parts of the song just didn’t work. Background singers were really good. She took a risk. Not sure how well it worked.

Sabrina – I like her a lot. She was out of tune and key at times. She did enough well in the song to be considered a good performance. Agreed with him and thank goodness he mentioned the shouting.

Okay, the divas had a few kinks this week. But still good. Except of course Melinda who was terrific! Atoinella and Alaina, honorable mention to Haley, should pack their bags. I was glad that there wasn’t a whole lot of whooping and hollering to show that a good singer doesn’t need. Until tomorrow, see y’all later.

AI - Top 10 - The Guys

I know officially start AI at 8:30 so I can fast forward to the performances and completely miss anything Ryan Seacrest. Gotta say, its working!

Phil Stacey - So hot! I like his voice. I like the song, but it was not Wow! It was good and illustrated that he has good vocal range and control. Still haven’t seen his WOW performance, but he is still my favorite of the boys. Agree with Simon.

Jared Cotter - I like his style HOWEVER Jack Black did this song better in High Fidelity. HE had feeling, emotion and soul. Jared was just a little boring until the end. I don’t think that was the best song choice for him. And he didn’t quite hit the right note at the end.

I will say that Paula was lucid tonight. OK she just blew it with the push comment.

AJ – I thought it was an interesting song. AJ was much better than last week. We all understood what Simon meant, Ryan PLEASE leave it alone! Much better is not good enough to win this but glad that the boys are doing better.

Sanjaya – Did sister pick the song again? He did that song with very little conviction. He looked uncomfortable in his outfit. I thought he was coming out to do a Michael Jackson song, which would have been WAY better. He even seemed bored. You son, are going home. If he stays, AI is rigged.

Chris Sligh – Your what?!? Wow! Anyway, moving on, ok performance. I like his voice still and want him to stay in the competition. Guys vocally are better this week, but performances are just good. It did showcase his range and talent which is very good.

Nick – I like his raspy voice. Not sure I am down with the corny song. I definitely liked the arrangement. I look forward when he really does a soft, heart felt song. He kind of reminded me of Ace Young from a previous season the way he did it. Absolutely agree with Simon, there is a light in him that is missing, call it charisma, but he had it in his photos, he needs it on stage.

Blake – Perfect song for him! Kept his hip hop style and showed his voice as well. Loving Blake. He is struggling with the higher notes, not sure he is breathing correctly. Seems out of breath. But entertaining performance. Not on the right note or pitch or key in the end, but he was cute so we will forgive him. Simon is very correct. People hate him but he is ABSOLUTELY right.

Brandon – Again, I like the texture of his voice. Interesting song choice. I like the band and their arrangements tonight. I think the song will be forgotten an hour after the show is over. Broken record, Simon is right, but cold blooded. That was wrong. But he was right. Stop going off topic to cover the fact that the performance was not that great.

Chris Richardson - He is a carbon copy, yet less talented, Justin Timberlake. He is going to suffer if he makes it to theme night. Everything sounds the same. With all that said, he did do a good pop performance. It was modern, it was up tempo. I think I am getting old because I wasn’t into it. But that’s my old age. I listened to it again and I did like it better hearing it a second time. Still not my cup of tea.

Sundance Head – Definitely better this week. He’s staying guys. I am still shaky with him, agree with Simon. There is more in him still waiting to come out. He has to bring it again next week to get me to dial his number.

Okay watching the replays of the guys at the end of the show, AJ was better than I thought. Sunjaya definitely, other guy is either Jared, Nick or Brandon. I like Brandon’s voice better than Jared’s. I like Nick, but his performance was on the weaker side compared to some of the other guys. We shall see. Tomorrow-the girls!

AI The Result Show

Please y’all vote (to be said in the voice of Britney Spears). Keep the good people in.

The group song was corny as usual. I like when they get smaller and it really showcases their individual voices.

Chris, obviously reading all he negative posts about him, is apologizing his butt off. You better!

I liked the way they got rid of the people this way. I hate, hate, hate the trick eliminations. One change, the bottom 2 should sing and then be eliminated. Why the hell would I want to sing as I am going home? If they have to sing, they should be able to choose their exit song. So everyone picks a song just in case.

Paul gone. It was obvious when he sung. Then Amy. I liked her, but Simon was right.

Everyone is celebrating after they make it past the first cut. Not sure what they are celebrating for, they are still in jeopardy.

Nicole leaving the second time. I thought it should have been Antoinella. She needs to thank you lucky stars. Um, where was Lakisha going?!? You made it baby. They join in at the end. I hated the way Nicole sang this song!!! She can sing but it was a really bad karaoke of the original song.

I liked Rudy. And for once, I was glad that Paula is too sappy. Simon needs not to kick people when they are down. But Ryan is an idiot to think that Simon was going to say something encouraging. He believed in them enough to make let them make the cut to the Top 24. That is where it ends. Gotta stand on your talent.

Even though I am sad the people are going home, they were not Idols and would have left eventually. So ready to move on and hopefully a better week for the guys! C-ya.

AI - Top 12 - The Girls

Okay girls, you gotta bring it! Once and for all, I HATE RYAN SEACREST!!!! He just keeps pushing it.

Stephanie Edwards - First note the girls are already better than the boys. She did more of the Prince version of that song than the Alicia Keyes version, which is slower. It was a little too slow. She was doing the emotional moves but she was still holding back. I want to see more, it’s in there. Very similar to Latoya London, good, but reserved.

Amy Krebs – I like her voice. Song was very safe. Not memorable. She just sung and looked at the camera. Maybe nerves, not sure.

Leslie Hunt – I was worried about her. She’s got stop being so silly, it’s distracting. Background singers are out singing her. The song is a very soulful song and you can’t sing it vanilla. I liked her audition tapes a lot better. Simon was absolutely right! (see my comment above.)

Sabrina Sloan – She is a nasal singer which is weird because they are always accusing singers of it. But she did sing the hell of that song and it seemed effortless. She needs a little more stage presence. She was getting there towards the end. Her mother had it shaking her head to the beat. She did great.

Antonella Barba - Marissa, where are you? She should have learned more from the boys besides being nervous. Forgettable performance. Even her family was talking during the performance.

Jordan Sparks - Not bad. I would have liked to hear her sing a song instead of sing lyrics. I am not the biggest fan of this song. And when she kind of like called her shot, and then really didn’t bring it? She is good, liked her voice, but cannot save a song with hitting a high note at the end.

Nicole Tranquillo - Oh my gosh!!!! My ears are bleeding. She is doing like a caricature of black people singing a song. What the hell are people cheering for?!? She was all over the place! I do believe in her talent, but not that song.

Haley Scarnato – It was just ok.

Melinda Doolittle – I wasn’t thrilled with the song. But she sang it really, really well. She is going to be a star with or without the show. What she has that they all can learn from is stage presence. She feels every key, every note, and every song. She is so completely infectious. Background singer my ass!

Alaina Alexander – Hard song to sing pop. I liked when she sang it breathy. I liked the performance. I think it was good and she looked great. I don’t agree with the judges on this one. Not all of them are going to knock it clear out of the park. Some will land in the outfield and that was where she was, definitely not an out.

Gina Glocksen – This is a tough song. It doesn’t pick up until the end. She sang it vocally well and I think enough to stay. I think she can showcase herself better with another song. I don’t like her in ballads.

Lakisha Jones - Big girl, big song. Y’all see Dreamgirls? She hit it better then Jennifer Hudson, more like the original sista girl Jennifer Holliday (I will send you a slang decorder ring later). The arrangement was terrible because it’s a really long song so they chopped it up but she sang it. If you know the original, you know what I mean. If allowed to sing it in its original form, she would have really knocked it out of the park. And the audience was silent as they waited for it.

Well, the next American Idol will definitely be a girl. The 3 powerhouses Sabrina, Melinda and Lakisha. The lows Antoinella and Leslie. And Leslie more for the song and performance, I think she can sing. I think all the girls can and they will be voted off by song choice. Haley and Amy are also on the ropes, can you even remember who they are?!? We shall see. Gotta go vote! C-ya tomorrow.

AI - Top 12 - The Guys

2 hours!!!! They are going to milk this with a lot of useless banter. This is when the hate for Ryan Seacrest really begins to grow! All his lame jokes, snide comments and preening at the camera. I will try to stay strong.

Rudy Cardenas- Song fit his voice. I just hated it. But based only on vocals, it was ok. Not the future American Idol, show filler. But I like him and he should stay another week. I DON’T like the Simon bashing from the start.

Brandon Rogers - This was the first time I saw him as a cutie pie. But the song was not good. It didn’t fit. He is not a falsetto. He was hitting wrong notes like a prize fighter. They are reinforcing the image of AI being just karaoke! He should get the votes to try again next week.

Sundance Head – Sundance! This is an insult to Tommy who was sent home instead of him. It was boring, boring, boring. Sympathy clap in there somewhere. I will accept an alternative song, but it has to be done well. If he gets another change, its because of the beard. Even Paula gave him a negative review.

Paul Kim – Music was louder than him. Again karaoke. The boys so far are not doing so well. His parents even seemed bored. That note was baaaaad. You don’t have to encourage people to clap and get into it, they will automatically if they are good. I agree, the bare feet is a little gimmicky.

Chris Richardson – I like him. But he has to work on his stage presence. The hip hop bounce doesn’t fit into everything. It was distracting. He could have picked a better song. He started to get into it, but then it ended. Maybe it was a little of the arrangement as well. Definitely better than the others. It wasn’t THAT bad. Is that the best we can say about a future idol?

Nick Pedro – I liked him last year. Safe song. It was ok. Enough for him to stay. I think he is a good guy and that will take him far.

Blake Lewis – Please don’t beat box anymore. You don’t need it. He is really good. Even with the clapping messing up the rhythm. He started to get a little nervous towards the end. I liked it that he can do both contemporary and hip hop.

Sanjaya Malakar – Mr. Grins. He’s sister is trying to sabotage him with that song. That song could not have been slower. He needs practice singing with a band. He could have really did well with that song if he hand some humpf! Not sure he has it, but if he gets through, he better find it.

Chris Sligh – HE IS THE NEXT IDOL!!!! Stage presence, voice, humor, energy. Took a risk with that song. I agree with Randy about speed being off and he seemed to be almost out of breath. I also agree with Simon that vocally he is not the absolute best, but I definitely think he can grow in this competition. Low blows everywhere. Again, I don’t like the talking back to Simon. Take his criticism and move on. The more you harp on it and challenge him the lower he goes and longer it takes. I agree with Simon, Ryan always makes it uncomfortable! I hate him. And he is really pushing it. And the comment about the Teletubbies, proves that Simon knows how to make a lot of money! No matter what he is hawking. Chris’ lack of humility kind lowered my opinion of him.

Jared Cotter – He seemed a little nasal to me. Really illustrates how good the original artists are. He was off key throughout the song. Would have done better to doing an R. Kelly song.

AJ Tabaldo – Good performance. Dated, but good vocally. I didn’t think I liked him. But I do. Great energy.

Phil Stacey – What the hell is he singing?!? Bad song choice. A song only a mother can love. Picking up. He can do a lot better if he had a better song. He started to sound a little like Michael Bolton towards the end.

The judges and are agreeing left and right. They need to do better at song choice, more current songs, more energy and stay calm. So the top guys were Chris, AJ, Blake, Phil (chorus saved him) and the bottom were Sundance, Sanjaya, Paul. Everyone else was somewhere in the middle. I will be voting for Brandon, Nick, Jared and Sanjaya. It think they definitely can do better and deserve to do better tomorrow. The girls better come with it tomorrow. C-ya!

Hollywood Week - Ep 9

Okay people.

There was so much going on this week that I only have one update. But I will combine it in this email. I was so happy that Hollywood week was finally here. This really was the “make or break” week.

Let me just some up the highlights. Hate the blonde BFF. I liked the brunette.

Sundance was LUCKY to get through. He forgot his lines and did poorly in group (how about that other girl in the group going on to perform with Justin Timberlake at the Grammys!)

So very, very glad that Shakira got the boot. She was good and imitating a real singer and nothing else. Buh-bye.

GI Jane and Female Rocky was sad, but obvious. I was surprised that the Fidel Castro look-alike blew it. Poor Matthew and his issues. “My mother has never told me she loves me.” Save it for therapy, dude. AI is NOT the place to get your self esteem. America would have chewed him up and spit him out.

Finally, the group doing “How Deep is Your Love”. It was off the hook! Loved it it it it!

On to the Final 24 night:

Sanjaya – Group process was bad. But I really liked his audition. I like him. He is not the best

Anna Kerns – Giraffe, she was okay. “I know I don’t sing the best.” Well then why be on the show?!? Looking for the best.

I liked Bernard Williams, didn’t make it. Tammy – Carly Simon type, didn’t make it. I think those were mistakes.

Melinda Doolittle – Background singer. I love her!!! Simon, really loves her. I hope she goes far.

Who the heck is Haley? Well, she made it through.

Bill Stacey – Dad that missed kid’s birth - piercing blue eyes, glad he made it.

Chris Sligh – Everyone on Earth loves this dude. Humor goes a long, long way!

Gina (hairstylist from last year) – made it.

Beat Box – never heard him actually sing? Hope he’s good.

Rudy – I liked him too. He will be voted off early though. I think there are a lot better.

Paul Kim – He was okay. He will have to work harder to win me over. Something besides bare feet.

Jordan Sparks – I like her. Hope she doesn’t blow it, like Lisa Tucker from last year.

AJ – again, just okay. Stephanie too. Who is she?? Leslie?!?(The blonde) Are they letting the crack whore, er, Paula let the people through!

Nicholas – Glad he made it again since he quit last year.

Ailana – cry baby – liked her spirit and willingness to work hard.

Chris Richardson – Too much like Justin Timberlake.

Sabrina Sloan – I thought she would be a nasal singer but she sounded good.

Lakisha – is good, she is like Jennifer Hudson. She got that Southern, gospel sound in her. Liked her Hollywood week performance.

Marisa or Antoinella final 2! Marisa looks a lot like Kate from the tv show LOST. So I like her instantly. Go Kate! And she was better than Antoinella during Hollywood week. Antoinella wins. Wow. Well I am glad at least because now Antoinella can make her blond BFF watch her on tv.

Tommy and Sundance the final 2! Hate Tommy’s attitude. But he was good. I am glad that Sundance made it, but they shouldn’t have been pitted against one another. They both should have made it. Tommy was better than AJ. Oh well.

So get your dialing fingers ready. Next week, we vote! C-ya!

Auditions - Ep 8

The final audition show. I am so ready for Hollywood. But until then, one more time!

(Special note to J.H. – Taylor Hicks! That bugged the heck out of me.)

Tami – was different. I was stuck on the lip ring. But I liked her style.

Paul Kim - Hmmmm. Paula for once said it all. Heck yeah! Very sexy.

Bo’s a ccapella performance still gives me chills! He should have one based on that performance alone! But Carrie Underwood was a force to wreckin’ with.

The roller girls-Sista girl was on point! Ebony was like a young Whitney Houston.
Are you all friends? Were.
As for Ashley, if my daughter looks like that at 17, I will lock her butt up. And Simon going, “Pewt, pewt”, as the claws were coming out, I was on the floor.

Foreign language contestants always have a hard time. Remember Anthony Federov (Trach Boy) and that Leah LaBelle (Bulgarian immigrant)? It seems this season a couple of Latin/Spain folks. We shall see how that works out.

Lakisha-Was good. I thought it was going to be a sad one. She reminds me of Jennifer Hudson.

I think that is all for tonight. So until next week! C-ya!

Auditions - Ep 7

We have finally come to the end of the auditions, yippee!! This was getting old fast. But we are almost there to the voting. So, on with the show!

Haley – Wedding singer. Was okay, I couldn’t feel her personality. Vocally it was good.

Jasmine - Why would her mom send her like that? Terrible. Bad attitude. That’s the industry Baby!!! Grow up and hit the books. Yeah, Simon, go back to British.

Bailie Brown – Her voice is young. But good. But not another country singer! Pretty piercing eyes though.

William - I’m going to talk trash as I leave but that’s just for the camera! That was so funny. I think he was dead on. People get caught up in being embarrassed so they yell at the camera and truly make fools of themselves.

Cousin was good. Not right for the competition in the long run. He had a good soul. But it was a GREAT audition and I think he deserved another chance! Thank you Simon! His audition, singing from the heart, getting another chance, polite and thankful, getting another shot to sing another song and make it to Hollywood. THAT is what this show is all about!

Ashlyn – I totally agree with them. Totally and completely. She is a rare find. But those facial expressions have to go. Kind of why I can’t stand Celine Dion. She never just sings. Kind of sings like she is hearing impaired. Not in a mean way at all! Just the over annunciation. I hope she takes what they said and really works on it.

I’m going to Hollywood. So! Loved it. Now that is the South for you!

Tomorrow’s show is the best of the auditions. Hope they mean good! I really want to see some good contenders this year. Until tomorrow y’all!

Auditions - Ep 6

Okay, let me just start by saying that guy I said looked like my co-worker looks nothing him. I am getting so much flack for that! In my defense, he said it first. He of course meant someone else, but that’s not important right now. They just showed him on the screen again. They look nothing alike.

Where those real special effect sounds? I liked the whispering, “Eccentric”. See, folks like him should really be insulted. Coincidence that the next guy had a silk screened tiger shirt?

Alaina - I thought she was ok. But Simon liked her. He really liked her. Let’s see how he will guide her through the competition

Phong – Her mom looked like she was going to beat her for disrespecting the family. I see bamboo shoots in her future.

Brandon - Nice, smooth voice. A little Jackie Wilson in him.

I can’t forget about the boy who was there last year and made it again this year.

Sherman – I was proud of Simon. He was very nice to this sweet old man who just wanted to sing a song to his lost love on national tv. What a nice send off.

Learn to sing like and Idol?!? I am going to find that CD!

Until next week!

Auditions - Ep 5

Why can’t Paula keep her butt in the chair?!? CRACK ADDICT!!!!

On with the show:

Erica – my dog actually looked at the window when she hit her notes, or I should say, missed her notes. They try to stop them from continuing to make a fool out of themselves.

Katie aka Helium Balloon was good. Sounded good, when she was not talking. That voice man. Simon’s line, “He’s the man with the twitch.” Love him!

Bernard – is really attractive. I like the texture of his voice. Seemed a little mature for the competition. What the @#$@#$% is up with Paula! Hate her now.

I am not going to comment on Big Bird. Absolutely nothing. Did she just lift her shirt?!? Nothing at all.

Jamie – she will go far. She was off-key at times. I think with training she could better. If they show daddy in the wheelchair, I will scream.

Chris Sligh – LOVE HIM!!!! I am voting him all the way. I am dialing now! Great sense of humor, wit. He was sooooo good. He was nervous but definitely did well. Very versatile voice.

Paula is drunk. Paula missing? Hung over!

Ryan’s line of the night: “Victoria, what brings you hair?” Fool.
This is the first time I truly thought Simon was an ass. But he is real. He doesn’t pull any punches for anyone, no matter if their mother was there. He could have said without the low blow.

Nicole – Paula would have let her through, nasal singer. I liked her voice. I think she has talent. Didn’t she look JUST like chick from Desperate Housewives?!?

Brandi - She sounded better on the tile.

Next season, I do want to see more of the good people. They should at least TRY it and see if it’s good tv.

Anyway, until next week.

Auditions - Ep 4

Sorry y’all. I had to work last night so I couldn’t even watch the show. So I watched it right now. Boy was it good!


The first guy was Ultra New York. Yuck! And I don’t even want to hear it Easterners! You feel the same way when you hear one of use Westies talk.

The girl who lied to her father…I was crying like a baby. I am so tired of these sob stories.

Ashanti was good but she is not right for this competition. She is like an older Raven (from That’s So Raven fame). That is soooo cold blooded. Setting her pleas to melodramatic music. “Well, these three are Americans”. Line of the night. Was she looking for the hook? I know I was.

The 2nd BFF was WAY better. Hey wonder if Paula liked her with all her head swinging and snapping fingers? Please someone put Paula down.

“You work in a bank, uh..is that fun?” Can’t stand her!!! Was the snapping off beat worse than his singing? Uh…no.

2nd Line of the night, “1 problem, no emotions”. You could still hear her screaming in the background when Ryan was talking.

Jenry - AKA Hot Chocolate. Way Too hot not to be in the competition. I need eye candy this year. ERRRR!!!! Sixteen! Uhh, I say no. Perverted Justice did you hear me? Dateline? I said no.

I might not be able to recognize a star, but I can recognize a planet. Nakia was a little too much. Cowell would have never let her through. Thankfully she sang again and blew it. Uh, was that Paula licking herself like a cat? Really? REALLY?!?

Jory – Cowell is such a lecherous dog. She was good. Perky breast don’t hurt.

Porcelina aka Rocky – was more attitude and hips than singing. We will definitely hate her. Definitely. If she even makes it past Hollywood, we will vote her off first week,

Rachel – Opera Girl – had an excellent voice. Versatile. Good control and range. I liked her Alanis Morissette type feel. She was like different people. She was a bit overbearing and young. It will hurt her. But glad she will be around.

I liked Nicholas. And not like other people who come back. He was humble and seemed like he would really try and work hard.

\There are definitely a lot of good singers this year. I am excited about the next real rounds. I think it’s a lot peoples’ spots to lose. We shall see. C-Ya!

Auditions - Ep 3

Frank Byers (cheer coach) – Voice was too affected. He can sing but I agree…cabaret. I love the horn, wah-wah-wah.

Cat fight, rrrraaarreee (see how I did that, the word rare, stretched out is the cat fight sound. Go ahead, try it.)

Timika Sims - She was…hmmm. And those contacts didn’t fit at all! A little creepy.

Chris Rivera – You knew the minute he spoke. Wow! Embarrassing.

Alexis (aka Gums) – The earrings clinging sounded better.

Sundance Head – Very, very good. Strong voice, bravado, can be soulful and a little bit of rocker. I like him. But how long before they shave his chest and beard?

Wandera Hitchye – Are they passing out contacts at the door? They already had a Fantasia. She can sing…but they are right. I probably woudn’t vote for her to be the next idol. She of course proved their point by the angry tirade.

Travis McKinnley – Your own song? BAD sign.

Danielle McCulloch – A blonde Kathleen McPhee. Simon likes her looks. Period.

Christopher McCain – Wasn’t Footloose a dancing movie? ‘nuff said. Good sense of humor though.

Janita Burks - Confidentiality – Confidenciality. New word English teachers. She was dressed just right…if it were a baby got back contest. I thought this was a family show?

Sean Michel (aka Fidel) – Good voice. He will never make it past Hollywood. He seems a little too deep for the show. Uh oh. Okay, I’m sorry…anyone who does, “Superstar!” is not that deep.

Melinda Doolitte – First note she was blowing the house down. Background singers can blow! But that confidence factor is going to kill her. Why she was even concerned that she was THAT good is going to be an issue. Like LaToya London, can’t just be good, gotta have IT.

Robert Lee Holmes – Anyone who talks with their eyes closed….trouble. I think he over annunciates words to get his lips over that cracked tooth? I am going to end this attack of him with a period.

That’s all! C-ya tomorrow!

Auditions - Ep 2

Paula needs to follow Lindsay Lohan into rehab. Why do they continue to pretend her behavior is normal?!? Oh well….on with the show.

Jennifer, aka The Hotness…and my new name for her, The Botox, was painful. She should have kept the gum in her mouth. She starts off our drinking game tonight.

Tonight's Drinking Game Tally:
Angry tirade: 2
Curse word tirade: 2
Simon’s a “insert insult”: 5
When’s the last time Paula ‘insert insult”:

Amy, stay at home mom, she has the support of her 6 year old…so go for it! Making life decisions with her kid not her husband? Hmmm….bad sign. They are killing us this year….sob story after sob story and the people are terrible! Add to that, her making a fool of herself on national TV! Camera zoom…won’t leave!!! Ouch!

Darwin, aka Meisha, exactly where did her breasts start and stop?!? The most interesting part was her putting the sign on her chest. It’s really too much. I won’t go into anymore about them…too obvious.

Tommy Daniels, good, but I think it is also because he is different, better than most they had seen in Seattle. I look forward to see him in Hollywood against some of the other guys.

Blake, Mr. Beat Box, I kind of liked him but agreed with Simon...over the top. We want a singer, not necessarily a performer…and a street performer at that. But I am glad they gave him a shot. Dad almost made me cry…so sweet.

I am not going to attempt to type the Indian kids names, how about aka Samji and Simi?
There they go “Shyamali Malakar”. Not to be racist, but why couldn’t Paula pronounce that?!? Don’t she got some Indian in her? I can pronounce Laquandisha. Anyway…she .is definitely going to go far on the cute factor. She is going to have to push herself though.

And now her brother, “Sanjaya”. Cute.. I liked him better too. His voice was smooth, crisp, fresh. And that attitude she threw out there! Watch, it girlfriend. We, the voters will put you in your place.

Rudy, I liked that Venezula style.

So…you think I am going to go there about the 2 BFF’s (Best Friend’s Forever for you non-computer geeks). Well, I’m not. I am only going to say that the first one probably would be compared to 2nd troll from the left in The Leprechaun. Damn! Simon called him a bush baby. So true.
Okay…truth time. They thought they were cool. I think I am cool. Will someone please tell me if I am as bad as them?!? Please!!! How do they NOT know? We will see them again at the finale doing some stupid skit!

Chapman Choo Choo…They bum rushed him! I took pity on him because he obviously had some sort of stroke or Bell’s palsy.

Anna, aka giraffe, was not good enough. She got it because she is tall.

Jordin Sparks, is my absolute favorite so far. Final 12. Between her and the curly haired chick yesterday, the winner, if a girl will have curly hair. And they said that in the gossip pages.

And finally, I absolutely love my co-worker R. G. HOWEVER if his twin was not that last guy at the audition...oh my gosh! R.G. you are way better looking, cooler, normal and an overall great guy. But dude! That was the dark side of YOU!

Until next week....

Season Premiere!!!!

It’s back! Ameeeeeeerriiiiiiiiican Idol!

Dude were you crying with that first girl?!? They milked that crap! But it was oh so good. I liked how they went old school (Season 1) and really focused on the contestants. Nice touch.

Now the bad people are really dumb. They waited HOURS to be on tv to just suck?!? Stupid!

Line of the night:

Simon: "Jessie, you just murdered 3 songs in a row."
Jessie: (singing) "We…"
Simon: "4."

New drinking game.
Take a drink: Angry tirade.
Take a drink: Curse word tirade.
Take a drink: Simon’s a “insert insult”.
Take a drink: When’s the last time Paula ‘insert insult”.

Denise, aka Crack Baby, did a good job with her song. I haven’t seen Dreamgirls so I will have to see how Jennifer Hudson did it. But I remember Jennifer Holliday from the original Dreamgirls…so we shall see. Good attitude though.

Shakira…er..Paula was not good. She will be gone in Hollywood. She will not make it. And Simon, “keep celebrating.” Such a whore.

Dana, Ingle-Hood, is definitely in love with her boss. He gives her fever. Oh yeah!

Matt, California Dreamin, is going to make many a 13 year old girls fall in love. Pretty eyes, he needs to keep his eyes open. He talks like Matthew Broderick.

GI Jane…not sure yet. I will hold judgement for now. Of course husband, army etc will get in the way somehow.

Sarah, curly haired girl, Final 12 for the girls. But we will learn to hate her.

Moment of the night:
Ryan: Do you think your son has the golden ticket…
The Juggler: F*ck Simon! $#@$%*! #$%@$#%! Paula was so rude! $%@#$%!
(Almost hit Ryan in face with Juggler sticks)

All in all…great first night! Seattle folks look crazy! Can’t wait!

C-ya!


Welcome Back!

A new year, a new season, a new website! I am soooo excited! I went on the Idol boards today. It was great to be back. And the folks at Lost took pity on me and pushed it back an hour. So now I can enjoy both my obsessions.

Check out the 2006 posting. I placed my last discussion about last year's season finale. I was so mean! And thank you to those that didn't clown me about my vocabulary. I didn't replace all of last years' posts. You can find them at:
http://groups.myspace.com/JojeeAI.

Good to see you all again and looking for more YOU this year!