Okay, let me just start by saying that guy I said looked like my co-worker looks nothing him. I am getting so much flack for that! In my defense, he said it first. He of course meant someone else, but that’s not important right now. They just showed him on the screen again. They look nothing alike.
Auditions - Ep 6
Auditions - Ep 5
On with the show:
Erica – my dog actually looked at the window when she hit her notes, or I should say, missed her notes. They try to stop them from continuing to make a fool out of themselves.
Katie aka Helium Balloon was good. Sounded good, when she was not talking. That voice man. Simon’s line, “He’s the man with the twitch.” Love him!
Bernard – is really attractive. I like the texture of his voice. Seemed a little mature for the competition. What the @#$@#$% is up with Paula! Hate her now.
I am not going to comment on Big Bird. Absolutely nothing. Did she just lift her shirt?!? Nothing at all.
Jamie – she will go far. She was off-key at times. I think with training she could better. If they show daddy in the wheelchair, I will scream.
Chris Sligh – LOVE HIM!!!! I am voting him all the way. I am dialing now! Great sense of humor, wit. He was sooooo good. He was nervous but definitely did well. Very versatile voice.
Paula is drunk. Paula missing? Hung over!
Ryan’s line of the night: “Victoria, what brings you hair?” Fool.
This is the first time I truly thought Simon was an ass. But he is real. He doesn’t pull any punches for anyone, no matter if their mother was there. He could have said without the low blow.
Nicole – Paula would have let her through, nasal singer. I liked her voice. I think she has talent. Didn’t she look JUST like chick from Desperate Housewives?!?
Brandi - She sounded better on the tile.
Next season, I do want to see more of the good people. They should at least TRY it and see if it’s good tv.
Anyway, until next week.
Auditions - Ep 4
Sorry y’all. I had to work last night so I couldn’t even watch the show. So I watched it right now. Boy was it good!
The first guy was Ultra New York. Yuck! And I don’t even want to hear it Easterners! You feel the same way when you hear one of use Westies talk.
The girl who lied to her father…I was crying like a baby. I am so tired of these sob stories.
The 2nd BFF was WAY better. Hey wonder if Paula liked her with all her head swinging and snapping fingers? Please someone put Paula down.
“You work in a bank, uh..is that fun?” Can’t stand her!!! Was the snapping off beat worse than his singing? Uh…no.
2nd Line of the night, “1 problem, no emotions”. You could still hear her screaming in the background when Ryan was talking.
Jenry - AKA Hot Chocolate. Way Too hot not to be in the competition. I need eye candy this year. ERRRR!!!! Sixteen! Uhh, I say no. Perverted Justice did you hear me? Dateline? I said no.
I might not be able to recognize a star, but I can recognize a planet. Nakia was a little too much. Cowell would have never let her through. Thankfully she sang again and blew it. Uh, was that Paula licking herself like a cat? Really? REALLY?!?
Jory – Cowell is such a lecherous dog. She was good. Perky breast don’t hurt.
Porcelina aka Rocky – was more attitude and hips than singing. We will definitely hate her. Definitely. If she even makes it past
Rachel – Opera Girl – had an excellent voice. Versatile. Good control and range. I liked her Alanis Morissette type feel. She was like different people. She was a bit overbearing and young. It will hurt her. But glad she will be around.
I liked Nicholas. And not like other people who come back. He was humble and seemed like he would really try and work hard.
\There are definitely a lot of good singers this year. I am excited about the next real rounds. I think it’s a lot peoples’ spots to lose. We shall see. C-Ya!
Auditions - Ep 3
Auditions - Ep 2
Paula needs to follow Lindsay Lohan into rehab. Why do they continue to pretend her behavior is normal?!? Oh well….on with the show.
Angry tirade: 2
Curse word tirade: 2
Simon’s a “insert insult”: 5
When’s the last time Paula ‘insert insult”:
There they go “Shyamali Malakar”. Not to be racist, but why couldn’t Paula pronounce that?!? Don’t she got some Indian in her? I can pronounce Laquandisha. Anyway…she .is definitely going to go far on the cute factor. She is going to have to push herself though.
And now her brother, “Sanjaya”. Cute.. I liked him better too. His voice was smooth, crisp, fresh. And that attitude she threw out there! Watch, it girlfriend. We, the voters will put you in your place.
Season Premiere!!!!
It’s back!
Dude were you crying with that first girl?!? They milked that crap! But it was oh so good. I liked how they went old school (Season 1) and really focused on the contestants. Nice touch.
Simon: "Jessie, you just murdered 3 songs in a row."
Jessie: (singing) "We…"
Simon: "4."
Take a drink: Angry tirade.
Take a drink: Curse word tirade.
Take a drink: Simon’s a “insert insult”.
Take a drink: When’s the last time Paula ‘insert insult”.
Ryan: Do you think your son has the golden ticket…
The Juggler: F*ck Simon! $#@$%*! #$%@$#%! Paula was so rude! $%@#$%!
(Almost hit Ryan in face with Juggler sticks)
Welcome Back!
Check out the 2006 posting. I placed my last discussion about last year's season finale. I was so mean! And thank you to those that didn't clown me about my vocabulary. I didn't replace all of last years' posts. You can find them at: http://groups.myspace.com/JojeeAI.
Good to see you all again and looking for more YOU this year!