Wild Card Round


Jessie – Tell Me Something Good – Off-key to begin with. She is over singing the song. I like the style of her voice but this performance is not working for me.




Matt - Who’s Loving You – I felt this song was indulgent. I think he would have been better if he had sung another song. It got better as the song went on.


*** I like this show the best. They get up there…sing…no annoying Ryan banter…no annoying ploys to make us call your phone number. It was actually like a singing competition. Wow!


Meghan – Black Horse- I hate her. I wish I could speak a foreign language so that I can say it again in a different way. The tattoos are ugly, her twisting is weird, and I don’t like her voice.



Von – Sorry Seems to be the Hardest Word – I think he has a good voice, but this song choice was too dated for him. He is young. He could have found a more contemporary song to sing.



*** The judges are being WAY to nice tonight and these people are not impressing me.

Jasmine – Reflection – The problem with this song is that Christina Aguilar sings like she is older. So even though this song is from a Disney movie, it is a mature song. But she sung it well. Beautiful. I agree with New Judge, I thought it was a mistake too and I think it still was in a way, but she did show her beautiful voice.

*** Paula needs to get off the booze and the pills.


Ricky – Superstitious – Love him. It will be a travesty if he doesn’t make it through. He has a great voice. Strong and soulful. Fun performance. I am biased because I like him.

Tatianna – Saving All My Love - I love how cookoo she is! Didn’t she already sing this song? She started out really rough in this song. I am not sure if it was a language or pronunciation thing. She blew it. She had the nerve to remember she was from Puerto Rico because Jorge got all the attention last week! Phony!!! Get off your knees and go home! She had a shot...but she blew it by singing the same song and by doing it poorly.

Anoop – My Perogative – I didn’t like it. I wish he would have done Justin Timberlake. If they are going to knock Tatianna for repeating a song, he should be knocked for it too.


And the decision is…Jasmine, Meghan and Matt!!! Hold it…AND Anoop! Bullsh*t!!

Not that he "stole" someones spot...but Ricky before Meghan and Matt. Anoop is a novelty. Slumdog Millionaire won an Oscar AND got Anoop in the Top 13! And the racist comments are flowing! I've read that they are calling Jasmine the "Chocolate Martian"! I would think it was cruel if it were so sadly true.

I am soo bummed..at least until Ryan and the finalists left Scott's ass on stage to wonder around in the dark. LMAO!!! His brother had to run on stage and help him. ADA violation? I'm sure of it! But at least I will be going to bed with a smile on my face.

The real competition starts next week. So until then....Cya!