The good:

Melinda-I was waiting for a wardrobe malfunction. Why the hell would she want to go to Hollywood?!? Worst place for her.

Jackie – I didn’t like her for this competition. Again, I don’t think she can conform into a pop star. And that is what this is about.
Nick – I LOVED HIM!!!!!!!! He was great. Why did Simon keep calling him Norman?!? That was the best audition ever. He was talented and hilarious. Ryan did a double take when he made it through. That was worth it! I typically hate it when they let fools through…but he was worth it!The bad:

African Girl-No, No, No, no way is right! But Simon was really sincere and it was cool how he called her boss.

Next dude playing air guitar with a boom box! Too funny.
Alexis - She was insane. Now insane in silver. But still insane!
San Juan Auditions
The good:
Jorge – he was great! He has a future here in the States. No matter what happens with AI, you will be hearing from him again.
Monique – Really sweet voice. I usually hate precocious kids, but her brother was cute too.
Patricia – I thought she was good, but a hard song. Whitney is never easy…not even early 80’s Whitney. I agreed with Simon.
The bad:
Jennifer-I didn’t think she was that bad. I think they should have just said that you are big and loud and we don’t like you.
Auditions over!!!
The format is really different this year. More story and less singing. I still like it. It will kick into high gear next week with Hollywood week. I like that part the most. So until next week…c-ya!