I never really liked New Judge. But after that performance with Bikini Girl…she's got some pipes! I thought it was great. A little bit petty....but I'm okay with that. I will now refer to her as Kara.
I disliked Kris from the very beginning. I would acknowledge when he did well, which was happening more and more often. But I couldn't get past the facial expressions. So last night, I was devastated! But after a very restless night, I'm okay with it. I think everyone favored Adam based on how Idol covered Kris' win and the news coverage. They know Adam lost, right? I can't tell. Truth be told, I wasn't a big Adam fan…but I thought he deserved to win it.
I have read countless articles and reviews about the show. Everyone agrees that Simon didn’t stand when Kris was announced. The camera was pulled so far back you could barely get his reaction. He basically said Adam should have won. They invited Adam back on stage right before he began to sing. All the news channels from San Diego to New York focused on Adam losing not Kris winning.
But I’m not quitting the show. I had a restless night, read some more, blogged some more. But now I am ready to move on. J
Until next year!