It was all about Lost last night for me so I just saw the finale. One of their better shows...not so much on location shots since no one in LA gave two dimes about Katherine. The Universal Studios shot was full of signs not people. No watermelon, turkey ball bet with governors this year. Well, California...I guess we could have given them an illegal alien?
Paris and Al Jarreau...ummm..what year is it? And no one under the age of 50 should be skatting.
The whole Puck & Pickler thing. One word: whore! Tacky, classless, trash. She looks fat with her hair short.
Mary J Blige's performance with Elliott as a back-up singer...sad. She was trying to raise the roof...he looked like he was just staring at it. Not good.
Rhonetta was ghetto as usual. Why oh why do all the fool awards go to 85% black folks??? Stop the madness!
I'm not sure what Ms. Toni-I-don't-know-the-words-to-the song-so-I-will-just-mumble-through-Braxton was thinking? Learn from a pro...Carrie was really great and really classy. And Toni has a new show in Vegas...I rather watch the Siegfield and Roy tiger eat someone new.
Mandesa...well my girl is as big as trac housing. Not a trac house...the whole row. But she can sang!!!! I couldn't stand Lisa before and still can't. buh-bye. Clay looked ridiculous and I LOVED him 3 years ago...what a difference a 1056 days make. Based on the hairstyle...he's obviously come out. Good for him. He might have considered warming up his voice before going on stage.
Anyway, I thought the Baccarat songs fit the idols and were really good. I even thought Bucky did a great job. Ace was sexy (new drinking game. Every time Ace gently caresses his stomach, take a drink). Even Chicken Little did well with his song. Also Elliott and his a House is not a Home. I would buy it. Dionne was rough...but for a woman in her 70's, she did a helluva lot better than Toni!
Prince was great....but that slow song...thought it was a family show? And absolutely no talking with Ryan...loved it. He rocked the house. Loved the line in the song, "You're much too young, to raid my cash. Tryin' to write checks, ya know your body can't cash." That's hot! He is soooo ego, but I love it!
So...Taylor won. A little anti-climatic. But he was moved and that was good to see.
Well people....see ya next year!